Empires of Moth

Empires of Moth By Daniel Arenson, Empires of Moth We are in darkness We are alone They came from the lands of light They came with torches with lanterns with the banners of the sun The children of endless day they came to banish the darkness And th
  • Title: Empires of Moth
  • Author: Daniel Arenson
  • ISBN: 9781927601174
  • Page: 347
  • Format: ebook
  • Empires of Moth By Daniel Arenson, We are in darkness We are alone.They came from the lands of light They came with torches, with lanterns, with the banners of the sun The children of endless day they came to banish the darkness.And they came to kill.We are the children of never ending night We are the dwellers of shadow In the light of our enemy, we are dying.We were born in darkness We must cast outWe are in darkness We are alone.They came from the lands of light They came with torches, with lanterns, with the banners of the sun The children of endless day they came to banish the darkness.And they came to kill.We are the children of never ending night We are the dwellers of shadow In the light of our enemy, we are dying.We were born in darkness We must cast out the light This is our story.
    Empires of Moth By Daniel Arenson,
    • BEST KINDLE "↠ Empires of Moth" || UNLIMITED (EPUB) ✓
      347 Daniel Arenson
    • thumbnail Title: BEST KINDLE "↠ Empires of Moth" || UNLIMITED (EPUB) ✓
      Posted by:Daniel Arenson
      Published :2020-03-11T00:22:06+00:00

    About "Daniel Arenson"

    1. Daniel Arenson

      Daniel Arenson is a bookworm, proud geek, and USA Today bestselling author of fantasy and science fiction His novels have sold over a million copies The Huffington Post has called his writing full of soul He s written over forty novels, most of them in five series EARTHRISE They came from deep space They came to destroy us Against the alien onslaught, Earth stands alone But we will fight We will rise We will win Start reading with Earth Alone, the first novel in this military science fiction series REQUIEM Welcome to Requiem, an ancient kingdom whose people can grow wings and scales, breathe fire, and take flight as dragons Requiem is explored in six trilogies, which can be read in any order If you re new to Requiem, you can start reading with Requiem s Song you can download it for free For fans of dark, gritty fantasy like A Game of Thrones MOTH Discover Moth, a world torn between day and night its one half drenched in eternal daylight, the other cloaked in endless darkness For fans of classic fantasy worlds such as Middle Earth and Narnia Start reading with Moth, the first novel in this epic fantasy saga ALIEN HUNTERS Got trouble with aliens Call the Alien Hunters A group of scruffy mercenaries, they ll remove the pest for you Low rates No questions asked Start reading with Alien Hunters, the first book in this space opera series For fans of Star Wars, Firefly, and Guardians of the Galaxy KINGDOMS OF SAND Enter a world of sand and splendor, a world where gladiators battle in the arena, where legionaries and barbarians fight for glory, and where empires rise and fall.

    279 thoughts on “Empires of Moth”

    1. 3 StarsI am probably being a little generous on my rating as this book did have some problems Overall, I liked it Once again this is not a deep, slow, thinking series The cast is not overly large, although it is bigger than book one The main characters are stereotypical, but likable nonetheless This novel moves the story quickly into war and the dark side of the world Our heroes POV S benefit from the fact that they go on separate journies The world building is the most disappointing aspect of t [...]


    2. Normally when you think of 2 star books you think that means that they flat out suck So I want everyone reading this to understand that system is as follows 1 Star did not like it2 Star it was okay3 Star liked it4 Star really liked it5 Star it was amazingThis was definitely a case of it being just okay It s also worth stating that I did not specifically seek out either this book or the first one in the series They were part of an 8 Pack of Fantasy novels from Barnes and Noble for 0.99 For that p [...]


    3. WAR WAR WAR great storyline continues and shows how one man s influence can start a war that kills thousands of people This one fanatic is looking for total elimination of an entire race Now I must download the rest of this series to see if he succeeds.


    4. Mr Arenson, what are you trying to do to us I m sitting in a coffee shop, and I ve just finished this book The waitress had to give me tissues Bloody marvelous And heart breaking Wow.


    5. This second book shows growth in both the characters and the author s writing The fight between light and dark is the prominent theme, and unfortunately the dark side does not have cookies The characters are well developed in this book, and I raced through it in order to get to the last book.


    6. This review is done in conjunction with NerdGirl For information, visit them on FB facebook NerdGirl Amazing I m kicking myself for waiting so long to get into the sequel to Moth This one takes what was presented in Moth, and raises the bar even higher Arenson is insanely talented This world is lush, these battles are amazing, and it s just so well planned out that you re drawn in right away In Empires of Moth, we re really given a look into characters in the world outside of just Koyee and To [...]


    7. Fix the clock and the world will turn again We return to the mystical world of Moth, a place where one side of the world is in eternal sunlight Timandra and the other is in eternal night Eloria Ferius, a Sailith monk who is revealed to be half Elorian himself, continues his tirade of murder and desperation to destroy Eloria as a result of a hellish childhood As the half brother of both Koyee and Okado, his need to kill them is just as great Accompanied by the Timandrans, Torin, Bailey, Cam and H [...]


    8. Still undecided as to how exactly I feel about this story It just seems so implausible People switching sides in a war for random and barely explained reasons and making decisions that seem to go against what has already been established for their character A seemingly unwinnable war with an entire half a planet in a frenzy with, yet again, very little reason Also, I have an extremely difficult time visualizing the descriptions given of the Elorians without wanting to laugh or picturing some sor [...]


    9. Well, I lost interest fairly quickly Between the same thing repeating over and over again monk goes crazy, people die, they flee, repeat x 4 and the awful flat characters I just don t see myself finishing it willingly The redeeming factor is the interesting story of night and day and the ending left some interest It will take a lot of effort for me to finish it and I will most likely try only to see how it ends but ughhhh it s getting old so fast Bailey s an idiot, Ferius is just a one dimension [...]


    10. I think I m being a little generous with my rating because I honestly had to force myself to finish the book, and I have no intentions on reading the rest of the series The books weren t bad it s just that the series wasn t deep and it was hard to connect with the characters They weren t complex and there weren t any dynamic characters They were all pretty stereotypical and stale The land wasn t what I expected and it wasn t written about in much detail, which was pretty disappointing Overall it [...]


    11. I didn t expect this to be a five star read I thought it would be a solid but unspectacular four star read like the first book in the series But somewhere along the line, I became deeply invested in the story, characters, and world Arenson created I found myself frantically going from one page to the next on my Kindle There were some heartbreaking moments in this one Now I need to get my hands on the rest of the series It isn t going to win any literary awards, but I m really enjoying it.


    12. I have been forced to give up on this trilogy The story becomes and improbably even for a fantasy One thing I simply have not been able to understand as the forces of light fight on the dark half of the world is why the denizens of the dark don t just shoot out their torches Maybe the other books are better, but i am tapping out on this one.


    13. I enjoyed this book than the first There is not as much repetition and overt information dumps The characters are interesting and while there is generalization and rounding, it does not distract much from the story Still felt a little rushed, but overall a good story with a satisfying ending that leaves you wanting .


    14. I enjoyed this book than the first one The characters are simple and easy to understand The plot is good vs evil with lots of war and fighting but the characters develop nicely with the plot and the writing flows well so yes, an enjoyable, non taxing read I look forward to book three


    15. This series had excellent worldbuilding It was well written and I was inspired but some of the story elements The intimate aspects of the romance subplots weren t frequent, however they were often not clean either.









    16. Burned through book two and just downloaded Secrets of Moth Non stop action Love the whole Moth world universe No spoilers in this review.



    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *