The Jamie Drake Equation

The Jamie Drake Equation By Christopher Edge, The Jamie Drake Equation Jamie s dad is an astronaut This is a good thing because how cool is that And a bad thing because he s going to be orbiting the Earth for several months and Jamie already misses him badly Doing his ho
  • Title: The Jamie Drake Equation
  • Author: Christopher Edge
  • ISBN: 9780857638403
  • Page: 353
  • Format: Paperback
  • The Jamie Drake Equation By Christopher Edge, Jamie s dad is an astronaut This is a good thing because how cool is that And a bad thing because he s going to be orbiting the Earth for several months and Jamie already misses him badly Doing his homework at the observation lab one night, Jamie inadvertently picks up a weird signal on his mobile phone Could it be from an alien civilisation with a message for humaJamie s dad is an astronaut This is a good thing because how cool is that And a bad thing because he s going to be orbiting the Earth for several months and Jamie already misses him badly Doing his homework at the observation lab one night, Jamie inadvertently picks up a weird signal on his mobile phone Could it be from an alien civilisation with a message for humankind, a message that Jamie has to get to his father before it s too late But how do you rescue an astronaut without heading into space yourself From the author of The Many Worlds of Albie Bright.Cover illustration by Matt Saunders.
    The Jamie Drake Equation By Christopher Edge,
    • [MOBI] ↠ The Jamie Drake Equation | BY Ç Christopher Edge
      353 Christopher Edge
    • thumbnail Title: [MOBI] ↠ The Jamie Drake Equation | BY Ç Christopher Edge
      Posted by:Christopher Edge
      Published :2020-01-05T16:55:38+00:00

    About "Christopher Edge"

    1. Christopher Edge

      Christopher Edge Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Jamie Drake Equation book, this is one of the most wanted Christopher Edge author readers around the world.

    197 thoughts on “The Jamie Drake Equation”

    1. Christopher Edge has been on my radar since I heard about The Many Worlds of Albie Bright What s , I m a bit of a science and maths geek, so when I saw this book at the local library I couldn t resist picking it up.Jamie Drake s dad is an astronaut orbiting the Earth in the International Space Station Surely this is every child s dream, but Jamie doesn t see the hype he just misses his dad Things take a strange turn as he visits an old observatory and accidentally picks up a strange signal on hi [...]


    2. Jamie Drake s dad is famous He s an astronaut, and he s currently orbiting the earth on the International Space Station, about 400kms above the planet s surface Soon he will launch a series of tiny interstellar probes, which will search the galaxy for signs of alien life What could possibly go wrong Back on earth, Jamie misses his dad Not only is he not around to help Jamie prepare for his algebra test, but he ll also be missing Jamie s 11th birthday While his dad is in space, Jamie, his younger [...]


    3. R wnanie Jamiego Drake a to opowie o rodzinie, kt rej centraln postaci jest tata astronauta Wiecznie nieobecny tata do kt rego plan w dostosowuje si ca a rodzina, przenosz c si z jednego miejsca na wiecie do kolejnego Pod przykrywk fantastyczno naukowej opowie ci o kontakcie z pozaziemsk cywilizacj , podanej swoj drog bardzo interesuj co i w mojej nienaukowej opinii z dba o ci o logik i fakty przynajmniej prawie do fina u , autor porusza wa ne i bolesne kwestie, zwi zane z utrzymaniem rodziny w [...]


    4. As someone who has never been particularly interested in science fiction, this book may have pulled me over to the other side Edge has struck a brilliant balance between immersing the reader in elements of space and physics, whilst bringing the reader back to earth by incorporating the emotional side of family life Perhaps it is this balance that has allowed me to enjoy the genre, as I was able to feel the intrigued and wonder about space, without drowning in Scientific fact.The narrative voice [...]


    5. There s a lot to love about The Jamie Drake Equation It s not only a book that twists something quite classic and contemporary together, delivering a science fiction story driven by smartphones and astronaut dads, but it also sensitively and truthfully deals with what it s like to be the family that s left behind How would it feel to see your Dad in space And, to the point, how does it feel and what can you do when something goes wrong The Jamie Drake Equation is presented beautifully It is a g [...]


    6. A wonderful tale, full of love and really well placed science A winning combination I m sure anyone of any age would enjoy it I m many times the age of the main character and I couldn t put it down Five stars for this brilliant read.


    7. Review to follow All I m going to say for now is, GRAB A COPY AND IMMERSE YOURSELF IN THIS INCREDIBLE AND BRILLIANT BOOK



    8. Heartwarming family adventure Good opportunity at the close to imagine the sculpture and what it may have represented.


    9. Sheer delight Will appeal to fans of Cosmic, and Time Travelling with a Hamster I loved this from start to end.


    10. Have been meaning to read Nosy Crow books because the quality of their books is one of the kind This book doesn t disappoint Kiddos enjoy it It is full with heart and family love.




    11. A charming story brilliantly intermingled with space facts and information Can t imagine a better book to share as a class following Tim Peake s stay on the ISS and indeed, in the run up to his return to space a thoughtful, exciting story with hidden emotional depth and satisfying, curiosity sparking space exploration details.


    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *