Karlmarx.com: A Love Story

Karlmarx.com: A Love Story By Susan Coll, Karlmarx com A Love Story Ella Kennedy is in a rut Nearly thirty she s at risk of becoming both a perpetual graduate student and a continual failure at relationships After spending three years at Columbia University ripping u
  • Title: Karlmarx.com: A Love Story
  • Author: Susan Coll
  • ISBN: 9780743200035
  • Page: 321
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Karlmarx.com: A Love Story By Susan Coll, Ella Kennedy is in a rut Nearly thirty, she s at risk of becoming both a perpetual graduate student and a continual failure at relationships After spending three years at Columbia University ripping up outlines for her thesis topic of Marxist scholarship, she takes a job in Washington, D.C at the fledgling Institute of Thought Her assignment establish a Web site andElla Kennedy is in a rut Nearly thirty, she s at risk of becoming both a perpetual graduate student and a continual failure at relationships After spending three years at Columbia University ripping up outlines for her thesis topic of Marxist scholarship, she takes a job in Washington, D.C at the fledgling Institute of Thought Her assignment establish a Web site and mail order catalogue to market Karl Marx paraphernalia Her dilemma she is both computer illiterate and distracted by a thesis topic that she finds engaging Against her advisor s wishes, she sets out to document the tragic life of Karl Marx s daughter Eleanor a brilliant woman who fell apart during the course of a bad relationship Meanwhile, Ella meets Nigel Lark, an adorably disheveled ornithologist with a delicious British accent it is love at first sight But as their relationship develops, Ella realizes that her own life is starting to mirror Eleanor s For one thing, Nigel wears a wedding band and he doesn t want to talk about it Deftly weaving fact and fiction, past and present, socialist theory and side splitting humor, Susan Coll presents a warm and witty novel in the tradition of Cathleen Schine, Laura Zigman, and the Ephron sisters karlmarx is a love story full of wonderful absurdities.
    Karlmarx.com: A Love Story By Susan Coll,
    • [´ Karlmarx.com: A Love Story || ñ PDF Read by ✓ Susan Coll]
      321 Susan Coll
    • thumbnail Title: [´ Karlmarx.com: A Love Story || ñ PDF Read by ✓ Susan Coll]
      Posted by:Susan Coll
      Published :2020-01-07T06:15:06+00:00

    About "Susan Coll"

    1. Susan Coll

      Susan Coll is the author of the The Stager and the novels Beach Week, Acceptance, Rockville Pike, and karlmarx A television adaptation of Acceptance, starring Joan Cusack, aired in 2009 Coll is the Events Programs Director at Politics Prose Bookstore in Washington, DC.

    980 thoughts on “Karlmarx.com: A Love Story”

    1. I give any book that managed to get published a star automatically If I can t finish it I might give it 2 stars based on the premise that it has some kind of value that I just didn t get I began this book last night and stopped at at page 45 I was having my doubts up to that point but the writing was just barely interesting enough, especially in the Prologue, to keep me interested Then I ran into this atrocity We spent every night together for two weeks, shifting to the civilized environs of my [...]


    2. I just couldn t get into this book at all The characters are very one dimensional and unrelatable


    3. a complete waste of time neurotic character, but not amusing not much plot even less that I was expecting stopped on p 158, should have stopped on page 8.


    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *